WOD 4 – 9/21/2015

Warm up

2 Rounds

  • 10 PVC pass throughs
  • 10 Kettlebell Swings
  • 10 Broad Jumps

The actual workout –

EMOM (Every Minute On the Minute) x 5 Minutes

3 SDLHP (Sumo DeadLift High Pulls)

8 min AMRAP (As Many Rounds/Reps As Possible)

  • 10 Ring Dips
  • 14 Box Jumps
  • 18 Wall Balls

The 8min part of this workout ended up being do with a partner. The way it worked was one worked while one rested with the each person doing equal work. For example I did 5 ring dips, then my partner did 5 ring dips. Then we moved on to box jumps which we split. My partner and I finished 4 rounds in the 8 minutes. I felt pretty good about that we both worked hard to get that last round in.  I really enjoyed a partner workout I guess it was just the team-ness of it.

Leave a Reply

