First workouts outside of ONRAMP

So I have done two WODs outside of ONRAMP. They were two very different workouts. They were each very challenging. It’s interesting to see that movements that I’m better at and which ones are gonna take some work to improve.

The first WOD post ONRAMP was a partner WOD

  • 60-40-20 (this was scaled for myself and another beginner to 30-20-10)
  • Wallballs 20/14# (Again scaled to 10#)
  • V-Ups
  • *Partners run 400m together after the sets of 60 and 40* (Scaled to 200m)

Even with the scaling I was stilled cooked after this workout. It took my partner and eye around 18 minutes to finish. Sorry I didn’t get this posted soon with the exact time.

The second workout outside of ONRAMP was this morning. It looked simple to start with but it quickly wore me down.

It was for 12 minutes: Odds Dead Lift (I did 115) – Even Handstand Push Ups (I did mine from a box.)

Then came ANNIE

  • 50-40-30-20-10 Double Unders (I can’t do a double under yet so I did 100,80,60.. regular jump ropes)
  • Situps

There was a 12 minute cap on the Annie part of the workout. I was only able to finish the first 3 rounds.

Leave a Reply

